Chingford and Woodford Green · Member 152
Sir Iain Duncan Smith
Official record: members.parliament.uk.
IPSA basic MP salary
£98,599
Effective 1 Apr 2026
RMFI entries
30
Register 820
EC donations matched
3
Fuzzy name match — not RMFI
Member since
9 Apr 1992
Contact
Published on the Members API contact endpoint. Missing email, phone or street address is shown as unavailable — Watchtower does not invent contact details. Almost every sitting MP lists the House of Commons; a constituency street address is often omitted.
Addresses
Website and social
Official record: members.parliament.uk contact page · Methodology.
Source: UK Parliament Members API (contact). As of 14 Sept 2026.
Salary
IPSA basic MP salary
£98,599
Annual · effective 1 Apr 2026
Source: Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority (IPSA) — MPs’ pay & pensions. As of 1 Apr 2026.
Additional office salary
Not assigned
Ministers, opposition office-holders and select committee chairs may receive a further official salary. This snapshot does not reliably join those posts to named members, so we do not add a guessed uplift.
How the rate is documented: Parliament methodology.
Councils overlapping this seat
English local authorities whose GE 2024 overlapping constituencies include Chingford and Woodford Green, joined on constituency name (ONS PCON codes are carried on the council side only).
London borough · E09000026 · seat Chingford and Woodford Green (E14001167)
LabourMatched on constituency nameLondon borough · E09000031 · seat Chingford and Woodford Green (E14001167)
GreenMatched on constituency name
Source: House of Commons Library GE 2024 + ONS constituency–authority lookup (via council snapshot). As of 13 Sept 2026.
Source: UK Parliament Members API (committed snapshot). As of 13 Sept 2026.
Money trail
Register of Members’ Financial Interests
Full register on this page30
published entries · register 820 · as of 7 Sept 2026
- Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments21
- Employment and earnings4
- Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources3
- Visits outside the UK2
Explain this numberRegister of Members’ Financial Interests
Entries the MP has declared in the latest published Commons RMFI. It is a self-declared parliamentary register of interests and gifts above thresholds — not a full income statement.
- Not all income appears here; thresholds and categories apply.
- Electoral Commission donations are a different legal register and are shown separately on the MP page.
Source: UK Parliament Interests API (Registers + Interests CSV). As of 7 Sept 2026.
Source: UK Parliament Interests API (Registers + Interests CSV). As of 7 Sept 2026.
Electoral Commission donations
Matched rows below3
PEF rows fuzzy-matched to this MP · as of 13 Sept 2026
£3,000 · Visit from The Centre for Social Justice
Accepted 1 Feb 2026 · match high (1) · V0836153
£7,619 · Visit from Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Taiwan
Accepted 23 Aug 2025 · match high (1) · V0833230
£3,330 · Visit from The Centre for Social Justice
Accepted 17 May 2025 · match high (1) · V0832123
Explain this numberElectoral Commission donations
Regulated donations to this MP as a donee under political finance law (PEF), fuzzy-matched by name from the Electoral Commission register for the current-Parliament window in this snapshot.
- Not the Commons Register of Members’ Financial Interests — a separate legal register.
- Match confidence is labelled. Low-confidence rows are shown so you can reject them; they are not identity proof.
- Amounts come only from the PEF CSV. We do not invent donation figures.
Source: Electoral Commission PEF donations register. As of 13 Sept 2026.
Source: Electoral Commission PEF donations register. As of 13 Sept 2026 · Regulated donees (et=rd), donee type 'MP - Member of Parliament', accepted on/after 2024-07-04. Newest 80 API pages..
Register of Members’ Financial Interests (deep dive)
Latest Commons register published 7 Sept 2026. This is the parliamentary register — not the Electoral Commission donations file. See How money registers work.
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources
Centre for Social Justice (CSJ) - £2,687.50
£2,688 · Registered 20 Oct 2025 · Official entry
Pratt’s Club - £350.00
£350 · Registered Date not stated · Official entry
Buck’s Club 1919 - £1,625.00
£1,625 · Registered Date not stated · Official entry
Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments
Payment received on 01 September 2026 - £750.00
£750 · Registered 7 Sept 2026 · Official entry
Payment received on 05 August 2026 - £500.00
£500 · Registered 5 Aug 2026 · Official entry
Payment received on 21 July 2026 - £500.00
£500 · Registered 28 Jul 2026 · Official entry
Payment received on 14 July 2026 - £40.00
£40 · Registered 20 Jul 2026 · Official entry
Payment received on 12 June 2026 - £80.00
£80 · Registered 23 Jun 2026 · Official entry
Payment received on 26 May 2026 - £800.00
£800 · Registered 26 May 2026 · Official entry
Payment received on 18 May 2026 - £40.00
£40 · Registered 21 May 2026 · Official entry
Payment received on 12 May 2026 - £250.00
£250 · Registered 14 May 2026 · Official entry
Payment received on 16 April 2026 - £40.00
£40 · Registered 21 Apr 2026 · Official entry
Payment received on 14 April 2026 - £250.00
£250 · Registered 14 Apr 2026 · Official entry
Payment received on 16 March 2026 - £40.00
£40 · Registered 17 Mar 2026 · Official entry
Payment received on 17 February 2026 - £500.00
£500 · Registered 17 Feb 2026 · Official entry
Payment received on 13 February 2026 - £40.00
£40 · Registered 17 Feb 2026 · Official entry
Payment received on 23 January 2026 - £200.00
£200 · Registered 4 Feb 2026 · Official entry
Payment received on 15 January 2026 - £320.00
£320 · Registered 27 Jan 2026 · Official entry
Payment received on 09 December 2025 - £250.00
£250 · Registered 10 Dec 2025 · Official entry
Payment received on 11 November 2025 - £750.00
£750 · Registered 12 Nov 2025 · Official entry
Payment received on 23 October 2025 - £750.00
£750 · Registered 24 Oct 2025 · Official entry
Payment received on 14 October 2025 - £500.00
£500 · Registered 14 Oct 2025 · Official entry
Payment received on 30 September 2025 - £250.00
£250 · Registered 1 Oct 2025 · Official entry
Payment received on 16 September 2025 - £500.00
£500 · Registered 18 Sept 2025 · Official entry
Visits outside the UK
International visit to United States between 01 February 2026 and 08 February 2026
Registered 17 Feb 2026 · Official entry
International visit to Taiwan between 24 August 2025 and 28 August 2025
Registered 11 Sept 2025 · Official entry
Employment and earnings
Appearances on GB News - GB News Ltd
Registered 27 Jan 2026 · Official entry
Writing articles for News UK and Ireland - News UK and Ireland
Registered Date not stated · Official entry
Writing articles - Daily Telegraph and Sunday Telegraph
Registered Date not stated · Official entry
Writing articles - Reach Shared Services Ltd
Registered Date not stated · Official entry
Source: UK Parliament Interests API (Registers + Interests CSV). As of 7 Sept 2026.
Electoral Commission donations (separate from RMFI)
PEF donations to regulated donees, fuzzy-matched on name to this sitting MP. Confidence is labelled. A low-confidence row is not a confirmed identity. This is not a copy of category 2 of the Commons register.
£3,000 · Visit from The Centre for Social Justice
Accepted 1 Feb 2026 · match high (1) to “The Rt Hon Iain Duncan Smith MP” · V0836153
£7,619 · Visit from Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Taiwan
Accepted 23 Aug 2025 · match high (1) to “The Rt Hon Iain Duncan Smith MP” · V0833230
£3,330 · Visit from The Centre for Social Justice
Accepted 17 May 2025 · match high (1) to “The Rt Hon Iain Duncan Smith MP” · V0832123
Search the Electoral Commission register directly
Source: Electoral Commission PEF donations register. As of 13 Sept 2026 · Regulated donees (et=rd), donee type 'MP - Member of Parliament', accepted on/after 2024-07-04. Newest 80 API pages..